11 Comments
Aug 21, 2021Liked by Glenn Meder

I get tens and tens of email spam daily. I have aol.com. Is there a way to eliminate or reduce the incoming email spam?

Daniel

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2021Liked by Glenn Meder

1. I think DuckDuckGo is to replace my use of google. Is that correct? Is that true for both my iPhone and computer.

2. Then is Safari safe on my apple mini Mac computer as the browser?

3. I have a 5s or 5c iPhone. I tried getting an app for Signal and it says Signal is not

available for my iPhone. What should I do.

4. Is having an old phone [either iPhone or android] help or put me at greater risk for privacy and security?

5. For security and privacy, is either Android or iPhone better?

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2021Liked by Glenn Meder

What website builders do you recommend?

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2021Liked by Glenn Meder

Is there a virus protection program that you recommend?

Expand full comment

How do you protect yourself from ALPRs? I live in a very small town and they just put them up for "drug trafficking." Not only on the two main highways that go through here, but the other side entrances into town that probably aren't known if you don't live here. None of the other small towns around us have them, which makes it suspicious. I don't want that much information collected about my travel habits. Is there a way to protect myself from that?

Expand full comment

Hi Glenn, I have an order in to switch from digital to analogue power meter. Can you tell me what you know about privacy/accuracy concerns related to digital? I am paying an additional $18/month for analogue and wasn't sure if it's worth it. Thanks, Mary

Expand full comment

Hi Glenn, Last night my nephew called me and we had a long conversation. This morning he just texted me to let me know immediately after we talked he started receiving very strange calls from numbers he didn't recognize from the city I live in??? Out of curiosity he called one back and they said they were the Orange County Jail and an inmate is trying to reach his number. We do not know anyone who is incarcerated at this time? Do you know the best way to find out who called him from 714-602-3209, 714-659-8175, 707-851-6156, 800-483-8314? Any thoughts please let me know. He just wanted to let me know because of how weird the timing was? Thank you. Imelda Aguilera imelda.c.aguilera@gmail.com, 909-486-1072.

Expand full comment